Camping Weekend…

This past weekend I had the joys of taking in my first true camping experience. Dustin and I propped up our tent that we bought with our many wedding gift cards, and enjoyed an wonderful weekend with my best friend. Let the pictures do the talking…

We stayed the weekend at Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park.

And Santa was there. Boy little kids were sure confused!

It was Christmas in July at the campground. Many campers brought Christmas lights, trees, and even large blow ups!

We camped with my best friend Jamie and her husband Clint and son Wyatt! Jamie and I were college roommates and quickly became ‘sisters’! We don’t get to see each other often so we planned this camping trip months ahead of time. I think it will now become a tradition!

This was our ‘home’ for the weekend! I made sure we purchased a battery operated fan for the hot nights! For my first camping experienced, I took the hot weather and sleeping in a tent very well!

There were many activities at the campground to take part in. Saturday afternoon Jamie and I relaxed by the pool, and when their friends from the area arrived we visited this large jumping pillow.

I was exhausted after a minute being on there!

Then Santa came around to campsites to hand out gifts. Dustin and Jet received a small gift from the jolly guy himself!

Brooklyn (Clint & Jamie’s friend’s daughter) was not impressed with Santa!

Then we ended the night with a campfire, grilled hamburgers,  s’mores and a wagon ride around the campground with Santa while singing Christmas carols!

It was definitely a wonderful weekend camping with amazing friends! As we departed on Sunday, it was sad to say by to a best friend that you don’t get to see all that often. It’s just another memory in on our large book that we have!

Leave a Reply

