30 Days of Thanks

The month of November came here in a blink of an eye. Knowing that it’s November already, only means the holidays are around the corner. I love the holiday season just because I love being with family and indulging in homemade goodies.

The last couple days I have been scanning my Facebook timeline and many are posting each day what they are thankful for during the month of November, so I thought I would take to my blog (since it’s so badly neglected) and post my 30 days of Thanks…and I know I’m a little behind but I will play catch up. So here we go!

Day 1: I’m thankful for God and my angels up in heaven for guiding me and watching over me.

Day 2: I’m thankful for my parents bringing me into this crazy world. And supporting, loving, and disciplining me! I know I wasn’t the best behaved child but with out your tough love, I wouldn’t be the person I am today!

Day 3: I’m thankful for having a sibling…an older sibling to show me the way. Even thought I hid in your shadow most of the time, Jay, I don’t think I would have learned as much as I did from such an amazing, successful, and caring brother.

Day 4: I’m thankful for having fallen in love with Dustin. His humble, loving, and care-free spirit as made me a better person.

Day 5: I’m thankful for my amazing sister-in-laws! I’m so excited to finally have sisters!

Day 6: I’m thankful for wonderful, caring, and loving in-laws! I was very blessed!

Day 7: I’m thankful for coffee!

Day 8: I’m thankful that I’m allowed to dream and chase after them!

Day 9: I’m thankful for our friends, Aaron and Stacy for providing a roof over my head. What great friends!

Day 10: I’m thankful for low gas prices…for all my traveling that I’ve done in the last week!

Day 11: I’m thankful for those veterans who protected us by putting our lives before theirs! Proud to be an American!

Day 12: I’m thankful for the alarm clock!

Day 13: I’m thankful for Jet…always making a stressful day into a good day!

Day 14: I’m thankful for a vehicle…getting me to destination A to B!

Day 15: I’m thankful for opportunities!

Day 16: I’m thankful for the wonderful people that I have met through Thirty-One!

Day 17: I’m thankful for technology! I know it may sound sad, but in this day in age I would be lost without a phone or a computer.

Day 18: I’m thankful to each day that I’m able to spend with Dustin!

Day 19: I’m thankful for a bed, shower and clothes!

Day 20: I’m thankful for my lunch gals…true friendship!

Day 21: I’m thankful for those who put on the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade! I’m looking forward to it tomorrow morning.

Day 22: I’m thankful for the farmers to work 365 days each year to provide food on the table!

Day 23: I’m thankful for some wonderful grandparents who surely know how to spoil a grandchild!

Day 24: I’m thankful for Black Friday (I’m not a crazy shopper) for the great deals!

Day 25: I’m thankful for the help that Dustin and I have received from our families!

Day 26: I’m thankful for my amazing friends that I have met throughout my life!

Day 27: I’m thankful to be starting something new!

Day 28: I’m thankful for coffee!

Day 29: I’m thankful for the people I have met!

Day 30: I’m thankful great weather and another year!

Leave a Reply

