Christmas Favorite #2…

As we approach Christmas, to remind you is my favorite holiday. Are we getting any where to being close with Christmas shopping? I have barely even thought about wrangling up the perfect gift for my family recipient.

Instead of thinking about what to get, I have been singing my lungs out to some Christmas tunes!esq-charlie-brown-christmas-1212-xlg

After embracing the Christmas spirit and listening to straight Christmas music for the last several days, I have found some favorite songs.

Baby, It’s Cold Outside. I fell in love with this song on the movie “Elf”! It just has a nice little jingle and can definitely be played past Christmas time.

Deck The Halls. You can never have too much Fa la la in your life!

Silent Night. This is my all time favorite song as I love singing it on Christmas Eve at church, holding my candle up in the air. I’m not ashamed to say this…but I usually cry.

Here Comes Santa. Love this tune to get in the Christmas spirit, and definitely is a great song for parenting to teach your kids good behavior. I’ll have to keep this song in my when I’m a parent.

It Came Upon A Midnight Clear. This song is just full of Christmas smoothing and telling of Jesus’s birth.

And, my favorite song of the year is Christmas Wrapping by The Waitresses. First thing, I love the jingle it has. Secondly, it pretty much explains everyone’s Christmas….well mine at least!

After infusing my body with Christmas cheer via music, I realize that there are many songs out there that have skewed away from the traditional Christmas music like Noel, Jingle Bells, O Holy Night…you get my drift don’t you?!?! Sometimes I think myself how do they come up with these Christmas lyrics. Anywho, I’m going to be continuing to listen to Christmas tunes for the next 16 days!

Leave a Reply

