Family Matters…

The first month of the New Year always seems to put people in a funk. What is with starting a new year? It seems to take a few days for people to get back to their old, busy routine. However, it takes me a month. The holiday season always seems so busy and once January 1st hits–it takes awhile to get in the same groove.

I love spending time with my family. I don’t think I share my family enough. Family fills my heart. Family puts a smile on my face. Family is there when you need them the most.

What’s your personal meaning of family? According to Dictionary.com, family means any group of persons closely related by blood, as parents, children, uncles, aunts, and cousins. My definition of family is those you can talk to about anything, there to give you advice, and guide you through life.

I’m very blesses to have an amazing family so let me introduce them to you.

First, my loving husband.

DSCN1325

My parents.

DSCN1321

(My Mom & Dad)

DSCN1323

(Dustin’s Mom & Dad – my other parents)

(Dustin’s Dad – my other dad.)

My Siblings.

DSCN1324

(My Brother and Sister)

DSCN1319

(Dustin’s Sister and her significant other)

DSCN1317

(Dustin’s second sister and her significant other)

DSCN1322

(Whoo, how did this get in there…moving on!)

DSCN1320

(Dustin’s youngest sister and her friend)

I thank each one of these people in my family on making me who I am! There is nothing better than a family bond. They are an open ear, a shoulder to cry on, and even to share a good laugh. Next time you are in the dumps, all you need is family because that is all that matters!

Leave a Reply

