Holiday Baking…

Last night, I had the joy of finding out what its going to be like when I’m going to be a mom in April. I watched a friend’s precious baby boy and I still had to get my dessert made for my work’s Christmas party today. It was quite interesting trying to keep a baby smiling and whipping up a cheesecake. But that wasn’t the major problem. The biggest problem of this dessert was finding the perfect recipe.

Now being married to a culinary husband, a lot rides on taste, appearance and smell as I cook or bake. The one advantage is that Dustin does not particular care for baking which is my favorite. Getting back on track, I spent several weeks searching, spending time on Pinterest to find that recipe. Maybe I should have signed myself up for a hotdish or side salad!

Well I found the recipe – a cheesecake, a layer pumpkin cheesecake. The recipe looked easy, but I made it complex. Isn’t that what usually happens? Plus, I just thought a cheesecake would be great and plus if my coworkers don’t like it, means more for me and the baby!

So, I didn’t take any pictures because frankly the website I got this from had a better looking pictures. Mine just doesn’t look that pretty, but I know it will taste delicious!

Layered Pumpkin Cheesecake

0bc72061436789d17b9940f2f35fc34dIngredients:

2 cups gingersnap cookie crumbs (about 32)

1/4 cup butter or margarine, melted

4 packages (8 oz. each) cream cheese, soften

1 1/2 cups sugar

4 eggs

1 cup canned pumpking

1 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg

For directions, visit keyingredient!

I hope you are getting your holiday baking done. I think I’m done for the year. Just trying to find recipes is enough work!

Leave a Reply

